Newsletter subscribe

Arizona, Elections, Politics

Robert Graham Elected New AZGOP Chair!

Posted: January 26, 2013 at 3:02 pm   /   by

WesternFreePress has just learned that Robert Graham has been elected the new Chairman of the AZGOP.

Robert Graham is Sworn in by County Recorder Helen Purcell

Robert Graham won with a whopping 69.3% of total votes cast.  Graham received 1000 total votes.  Doug Little received 430 votes.

Additional winners included Linda White for Secretary and Timothy Lee (who ran unopposed) for Treasurer.

Below is video of County Recorder Helen Purcell announcing the final vote tally and candidate Graham’s reaction:

The Final Results are Read by Helen Purcell

Congratulations to Robert Graham and best to outgoing Chairman Tom Morrissey.

Additional video and photos from today’s convention:

Portion of Robert Graham’s Nomination Speech (click image to watch video)

Graham speaking with a voter before the vote.


Robert Graham’s full nomination acceptance video can be viewed HERE.


Leave a comment

Robert Graham Elected New AZGOP Chair!